Leiki and Privacy

Our policy on privacy is simple and clear; identities of users are none of our business. We never track or store any data that can be used to identify a particular person: no name, address or phone number, no email address, user name or IP address is recorded by our service. Instead we keep our users totally anonymous. Only a random number stored in a cookie tells us that the browser who visited a page was the same browser as the one who visited another page yesterday. The data can be collected for the purpose of advertising and can be shared with third parties.

EDAA-seal-300Leiki is a member of EDAA, a European cross-industry initiative to enhance transparency and user control for online behavioural advertising (OBA). We are also integrated with Your Online Choices, a benchmark for companies committed to responsible advertising practices.

Record in our system looks like:

A typical profile consists of 50-200 weighted categories and looks like this:

profile

 

Publishers sites

Some of our publishers use registration and login of users, and may have asked you for personal information. For example, webshops like Amazon and eBay usually require registration and login before you can make a purchase. If you have given them the right to do so (by accepting terms of use), they can combine their person registry with our service. This may allow them to provide you with better special offers by do things like combining what they know about your purchase history at their store with the interest profile. Our privacy policy remains the same in these cases: Leiki has no idea who you are. If there’s any personal information it’s all in the customer’s system, not ours.

Manage your profile

To switch on or off online behavioral adverting for your browser, please visit http://www.youronlinechoices.eu/.

You can also clear the anonymous profile associated with your browser or permanently disable the anonymous tracking for Leiki services below:

  • Clear your profile: This will reset your profile and start building a new one.
  • Disable: This will remove your profile and prevent it being created again until you return and click Enable. Any personalized recommendations powered by Leiki technology will either disappear or they are replaced with non-personalized recommendations. Note that any recommendations that are not personalized but are based for example on the page context are not affected.

 

You can have different profiles for different sites or groups of sites. Disabling tracking here will disable it everywhere. Below you can see theprofile that we have gathered about you based on browsing or using demos at Leiki.com: